

## Rangiora Promotions Association MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Tuesday 6 June 2023 at 5.30pm

| 1.0 | Chair welcomed all board members and guests present.  |  |
|-----|---|--|
| 2.0 | Apologies Keith Galloway; Clare Murray; Katrina Green; Karen Dugdale (sick). Moved: Jim Gerard Seconded: Tessa Keeling Carried.   |  |
| 3.0 | Approval of Previous 2022 AGM Minutes Moved to be accepted: Ross Ditmar Seconded: Debs Taylor-Hayhurst Carried.   |  |
| 4.0 | Matters Arising from 2022 AGM Minutes None.   |  |
| 5.0 | Correspondence Nominations received from: Fi Sidey; Tessa Keeling; Debs Taylor-Hayhurst; Raelene Rees; Matt James; Karl Howarth. Resignations received from: Ross Ditmar (Chair); Grant Edmundson; Jim Gerrard; Katrina Green; Padi Nistala; Lauren Lincoln (Secretary).  |  |
| 6.0 | Financial Planning Performance Report and Summary of Financial Position for the year ended 31 March 2023 was previously circulated. Ross advised it had been an exceptionally tough year and RPA were grateful for support from Council and sponsors. Moved: Ross Ditmar Seconded: Grant Edmundson Carried  |  |
| 7.0 | Chair's Report Ross covered the events and initiatives run by RPA over the year highlighting challenges, successes and wins noting the event Christmas Celebration Night has been paused this year due to funding challenges. Huge thanks were provided to all our key supporters and funders who were named individually. Thanks and contributions noted to the management board members for their commitment and support for the year. Special thanks to Lauren Lincoln and Karen Dugdale for the tireless dedication to RPA. Moved: Ross Ditmar Seconded: Jim Gerrard Carried. |  |



## Rangiora Promotions Association MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Tuesday 6 June 2023 at 5.30pm

| 8.0  | Nominations & Elections for Management Board for the 2023 / 2024  Fi Sidey & Debs Taylor-Hayhurst – Chair Tessa Keeley – Vice Chair Raelene Rees, Treasurer Debs Taylor-Hayhurst – board member Matt James – board member Karl Horwarth – board member Jason Goldsworthy – WDC representative All nominations were ratified and accepted, following a vote Fi Sidey was elected as Chair.  Moved: Ross Ditmar Second: Jim Gerrard Carried. |
|------|--|
| 9.0  | General Business Ross Ditmar presented gifts of thanks for their input was presented to Lauren Lincoln; (Karen Dugdale (absent); Katrina Green (absent); Grant Edmondson & Jim Gerrard. Tessa Keeling presented a gift of thanks to Ross for his role as Board Chair for several years.  |
| 10.0 | Meeting closed 6.30pm  |

| Signed as a true and correct record |  |
|-------------------------------------|--|
| Dated                               |  |